Force Edit

Official Content
This documentation is valid for:

When working in a team using GXserver you may required that every object to be changed must be locked first. In this situation, Knowledge Base objects are, by default, opened as read-only. If you need to change the object without acquiring a lock you must use the Force Edit option. The object can be modified but a lock must be acquired before commiting changes.

Locking properties

See also

GeneXus Server Versioning Models
Steal Lock
Lock






Was this page helpful?
What Is This?
Your feedback about this content is important. Let us know what you think.