Through this option GAM synchronization roles can be forced.
From GAM: Roles in GAM are added in the IDE.
To GAM: Roles added by the IDE are added in GAM.
Both: Both actions From GAM and To GAM.
Then you can back up before the synchronization. See here for more information.