Reverting a commit in the history means that the changes that were done in that commit are undone in your local KB. This operation only affects your KB. However, the involved object will get modified and will be considered as 'pending for commit', so you can make a commit of those objects and impact the version in GXserver.
The operation will undo to the local KB the changes made by that commit whenever possible, otherwise an error will be detailed on the output.
Important: Tables deletion and table property changes are not reverted. When reverting a transaction a table may be necessary to be created, in that case it is created with its default values.