Automatic Merge Property

Unofficial Content
This documentation is valid for:

In case of conflicts when updating objects from a Remote Knowledge Base, details if a merging strategy is set or not.

Values

Yes When a conflict is detected when updating objects, it automatically tries to merge objects.  This is the default value.
No Does not merge objects when a conflict is detected when updating objects; the objects are overridden and the conflict must be resolved manually.

Description

Specifies whether a merge is automatically done when a conflict is detected when updating objects in a Team Development environment.

When an update operation is executed, if any of the new objects coming from the GeneXus Server were modified in the local knowledge base, an automatic merge strategy will be used to maintain both server and client changes if this property is enabled.

Otherwise, the local object revision will be overridden with the server one, detailing this status in the Team development output section.

To solve this issue you will have to solve it manually checking the objects revisions.

Note

This Property has been removed since Xev2 RC version.

See Also

GeneXus Server URL
Remote KB
Remote Version