CI: User Permission

Official Content
This documentation is valid for:

In order to create, modify, or view a continuous integration pipeline the user must have the following permissions:

  • CreateCIProject, DeleteCIProject - if you have KB ManageSecurity permission
  • ModifyProject - if you have Commit permission on the KB
  • ViewProject - if you have View permission on the KB
  • To trigger or cancel a build, you need the Commit permission on the KB.

Refer to the following document for more information on permissions in GeneXus Server: GeneXus Server Groups and Users Permissions

If a local user is defined in GeneXus Server, the User and CI groups can be associated with the user to handle all actions related to continuous integration pipelines.

userci_png