HowTo: Change between Merge and Lock Models

Official Content
This documentation is valid for:

This document explains how to change the Team Collaboration Mode Property of a Knowledge Base hosted on GeneXus Server.

The Team Collaboration Mode Property can be set when the Send Knowledge Base to GeneXus Server action is performed. By selecting the 'Work With Lock Model' option the Lock Mode will be enabled, if not, the Merge Mode will be enabled.

ChangeMode1

Or using the KB Dashboard Tab of the GeneXus Server Console:

ChangeMode2

Note: the KB Properties of all the Knowledge Bases connected to the GeneXus Server Knowledge Base must be updated after changing the Team Collaboration Mode Property.



Was this page helpful?
What Is This?
Your feedback about this content is important. Let us know what you think.