Working with roles in GXqueryOfficial Content

A Role is a way to group user permissions. This Start menu command allows you to create, maintain and delete roles. A Role is a way to group user permissions. This Start menu command allows you to create, maintain and delete roles.

GXquery4 - Start menu Roles option

Upon selecting the Roles option, an image similar to the one shown below will be displayed.

GXquery4 - Roles tab

Insert

To insert a new role, you must click on the Insert option. After that, you will see a dialog similar to the following:

GXquery4 - New Role window

Type a name and a description for the new role, as shown in the image, and click on OK to confirm its creation.

Delete

To delete an existing role, you must select the role and click on the Delete button.

A confirmation dialog will be displayed. If you select OK in this dialog, the role will be deleted; otherwise, the action will not be executed.

Updating a role

To update the Name and/or Description of the role, select the role from the list and then use the role properties window, as seen in the image below.

GXquery4 - Updating rol

You don’t need to confirm these changes because they’re automatic.

See also

Was this page helpful?
What Is This?
Your feedback about this content is important. Let us know what you think.