Users

Official Content
This documentation is valid for:

The Users application can be accessed from the GXFlow Management Console

Users are managed from this application. It allows adding new users, updating their personal data, deleting users and assigning/removing roles to/from users.

The following figure shows this application interface:

users_wkf

The following sections describe the different components making up this application.

Button Toolbar

users_btn_toolbar_wkf

New: This button allows accessing the new user dialog:

new_user_wkf

The logged user must specify the following information in this dialog:
 

  •     User: exclusive user identifier
  •     Name: user name
  •     E-mail: e-mail address associated to the user
  •     Password: user personal password to access the workflow system 
  •     R. Password: a duplicate of the password entered in the previous field
  •     Availability: it allows specifying whether the user is "in office" or "out of office".

Roles: This button allows listing the system roles, the roles assigned to the user are checked. New roles can be added by checking it from the list, and deleted by unchecking it.

Organizational Units: This button allows listing the restrictions associated to the user (the Organizational Units to which the user belongs).

Toggle Blocked: It allows to block a user.

Edit: To update a user data, the logged user must first select the corresponding user from the list of users and then press this button.  The dialog displayed is essentially the same as the New user dialog, where he can update all user data with the exception of his identifier.   
If a user availability is changed from in office to out of office, the Out of Office Assistant will be displayed. It will allow the logged user to select a substitute user.

Display: To visualize the personal data of a specific user, the logged user must first select  the corresponding  user from the list of users and then press this button.

Remove: To delete a user, the logged user must first select it from the list of users and then press this button. A dialog will be displayed asking the user to confirm the deletion.

Users Grid

users_grid_wkf

outofoffice__icon_wkf Out of Office: Indicates that the user is out of office.

blocked_icon Blocked: Indicates the the user is blocked.

Sort Ascending: It allows to sort the users by the name of the column selected. From A to Z.

Sort Descending: It allows to sort the users by the name of the column selected. From Z to A.

Columns: It allow to select the columns wanted to be visible.

  • Id: User Id
  • Name: User Name
  • Email: User Email
  • Out of Office Start: Out of office start date.
  • Out of Office End: Out of office end date.
  • Filters: It allows to filter the users.


See also

Management Console

Roles

Organizational Units Definitions

Organizational Units

Was this page helpful?
What Is This?
Your feedback about this content is important. Let us know what you think.